4th Chakra – Heart


The Heart Chakra – Seat of the Soul – Self-Love, Self-Acceptance

This is the 4th Chakra in our body, and is in the center of the whole Chakra system, physically located in the center of the chest. It is green or emerald green in color and its elemental connection is air. The fact that air is free flowing, where expansion of the heart comes in as we breath in source energy and breath out negative energy. It fills up every space, just like a balloon expands our heart does too. Therefore, our own heart needs room to breathe, to expand with love and then sharing with the other Chakra’s below and above.

As the seat of the soul and it’s called this as it is the integration point for the seven body Chakra’s. It is also the center for compassion, spiritual growth, love of the self and for others (without love there is no growth we are therefore repressed) resilience and high ideals. The age said that the heart Chakra starts to take form is around 5-7 but this is varied.


The Heart Chakra is the source of your own equilibrium or balance in harmony, peace, abundance, love of the self, compassion for others, easily able to release repressed emotions, spiritual and physical growth and new beginnings. Mastering your own heart Chakra comes down to loving and accepting the self completely allowing you to have a profound state of just “being.” When there is action from the Solar Plexus with will power or courage it then comes up to the heart where the heart is in complete support of this action and we end up having a sense of just being. The surmounts of love that we embody through the heart Chakra itself allows us to experience and see the blessings magically and mysteriously just fall into place.

What things do you accept, appreciate and love of yourself?

Write it down

What things do you not accept, appreciate and love of yourself?

Write it down

The first ones you write down are to you either the light self and what you feel is acceptable to love and appreciate or part of your own “BS” Belief Systems which limit you in being who you truly are.

The second ones you write down are the shadow part of the self or a mixture of what you believe are part of a “BS” which also limit you in being who you truly are.

Do you see a pattern here? Whether it is light or dark (shadow) then you must truly acknowledge, accept and process or acknowledge, accept and embrace. This is going to help you embrace your SELF and it is the beginning of self-discovery and the end result is instant manifestation of anything you want. I am not kidding. When you believe in yourself and love yourself, not falling into ego or narcissistic nature, then your intentions and manifestations will just happen as you sit in your heart centre in a pure sense of just being.

Affirming, I am enough which allows me to release freed and freely give.


Emotional, Mental and Physical Gifts

Loving, joyous, compassionate, forgiveness, accepting, able to grieve, harmonious relationships, centre of awareness, harmony, and inner peace


Balancing of this Chakra supports

Circulatory System

In association to



Blocks or Imbalanced Symptoms


Chest, lungs and heart
Poor Circulation
Heart Issues
Asthma or Other Respiratory Problems


Giving Too Much of Own Love & Time Without Discernment
People pleasing
Poor Boundaries
Need for acceptance, attention and approval
Sense of Identity


Inability to Give or Receive Freely (uncaring)
Fear of love and or intimacy
Resentment Toward Others
Isolation or withdrawn (excessive boundaries)

Balanced qualities

Empathetic and peaceful
Compassionate and Caring

Affirmations – Louise Hay



The one person I am with forever is me. My relationship with myself is eternal, so I choose to be my own best friend. I choose to love and accept myself and talk to myself as I would to a beloved person in my life. I saturate all the cells in my body with love, and they become vibrantly healthy. I relate with love to all my life.

Forgiveness is not something we do for other people. We do it for ourselves to get well and move on.

I forgive you and I set you free

You’ve been criticizing yourself for years and it hasn’t worked. Try approving of yourself and see what happens.

I love and approve of myself


One thought on “4th Chakra – Heart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s